# **STONEY STANTON PARISH COUNCIL**

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting of the Parish Council held on 14th May 2024 at 7.30pm at the Village Hall, Stoney Stanton.

## **Present:**

Parish Councillors: Mr L Cousin Mr C Stubbs Mr F Gent Mrs S Astill Mr P Martin Mrs R Bateman Mr J Masters Mr S Bateman Mrs S Eaves Mr M Eaves Mr M Eaves Mrs J Lundean

**In attendance:** 11 members of the public, 2 district councillor and 1 county councillor **Parish Clerk:** Miss R Ward

- 24-030 Apologies for absence None
- 24-031 Declarations of Interest None related to this agenda
- 24-032 Requests for Dispensation None related to this agenda

## 24-033 Election of Chairman

**RESOLVED** to elect Mr Luke Cousin as Chairman. (The Chairman is sub-officio of all sub-committees)

The chairman signed the Declaration of Office and was witnessed by the proper officer, Miss R Ward.

#### 24-034 Election of Vice-Chairman

**RESOLVED** to elect Mr Chris Stubbs as Vice-Chairman.

## 24-035 Election of the members of the Land Management Working Group

RESOLVED to elect the following members to serve on the above working group:-

Chairman, Cllr F Gent, Cllr S Astill and Cllr P Martin.

## 24-036 Election of the members of the Finance and Governance Working Group

RESOLVED to elect the following members to serve on the above working group:-

Page 1 of 2

Chairman, Cllr C Stubbs and Cllr S Bateman

#### 24-037 Election of the members Planning and Highways Working Group

RESOLVED to elect the following members to serve on the above working group:-

Chairman, Cllr C Stubbs, Cllr S Astill, Cllr P Martin and Cllr M Eaves

24-038 Election of the members of the Community Building and Social Events Working Group

RESOLVED to elect the following members to serve on the above working group:-

Chairman, Cllr C Stubbs, Cllr S Astill, Cllr S Eaves, Cllr J Lundean and Cllr J Masters

#### 24-039 Election of the members of the Staffing and Disciplinary Working Group

**RESOLVED** to elect the following members to serve on the above working group:-

Chairman and Cllr C Stubbs

#### 24-040 Election of Lead Councillors and representatives to serve on non-parish committees

FVSOF WMPFC Calor Gas LRALC Allotments Dementia Champion Library Group Car Boot Liaison Group Youth Club Liaison Defibrillator/Bleed Kit PPG SSAG Flooding Action Group Cllr R Bateman, Cllr S Bateman and Clerk Cllr P Martin Cllr S Astill and Cllr P Martin Chairman, Cllr S Astill, Cllr P Martin Cllr S Eaves Cllr P Martin & Cllr J Masters Cllr S Eaves Cllr F Gent Cllr R Bateman Cllr S Eaves Cllr P Martin Chairman and Cllr C Stubbs Cllr C Stubbs

### 24-041 To agree the Civility and Respect Pledge

Members were sent the pledge content ahead of the meeting.

**RESOLVED**: All members agreed to follow the Civility and Respect Pledge,

Meeting closed at 7.41pm

Chairman\_\_\_\_\_

\_\_\_\_\_ Date\_\_\_\_