# **STONEY STANTON PARISH COUNCIL**

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting of the Parish Council held on 16<sup>th</sup> May 2023 at 7.30pm at the Village Hall, Stoney Stanton.

#### **Present:**

Parish Councillors: Mr L Cousin Mr C Stubbs Mr F Gent Mrs S Astill Mr P Martin Mrs R Bateman Mr J Masters Mr S Bateman

**In attendance:** 1 member of the public, 1 district councillor and 1 county councillor **Parish Clerk:** Miss R Ward

23-029 Apologies for absence Mrs S Eaves Mr M Eaves Mrs J Lundean

#### 23-030 Declarations of Interest Mr L Cousin: Scouts/PTFA and SSAG Mr F Gent: Large planning developments

23-031 Requests for Dispensation None

## 23-032 Declaration of Acceptance of Office of Councillor All members signed their Declaration of Office and these were signed and witnessed by the proper officer, Miss R Ward

Any unsigned declarations of office must be signed at or prior to the APM meeting on 23<sup>rd</sup> May 2023.

## 23-033 Election of Chairman

**RESOLVED** to elect Mr Luke Cousin as Chairman. (The Chairman is sub-officio of all sub-committees)

## 23-034 Election of Vice-Chairman

**RESOLVED** to elect Mr Chris Stubbs as Vice-Chairman.

## 23-035 Election of the members of the Land Management Working Group

RESOLVED to elect the following members to serve on the above working group:-

Chairman, Cllr F Gent, Cllr S Astill and Cllr P Martin.

Page 1 of 2

## 23-036 Election of the members of the Finance and Governance Working Group

RESOLVED to elect the following members to serve on the above working group:-

Chairman, Cllr C Stubbs and Cllr S Bateman

#### 23-037 Election of the members Planning and Highways Working Group

**RESOLVED** to elect the following members to serve on the above working group:-

Chairman, Cllr C Stubbs, Cllr S Astill, Cllr P Martin and Cllr M Eaves

## 23-038 Election of the members of the Community Building and Social Events Working Group

RESOLVED to elect the following members to serve on the above working group:-

Chairman, Cllr C Stubbs, Cllr S Astill, Cllr S Eaves and Cllr J Lundean

## 23-039 Election of the members of the Staffing and Disciplinary Working Group

RESOLVED to elect the following members to serve on the above working group:-

Chairman and Cllr C Stubbs

#### 23-040 Election of Lead Councillors and representatives to serve on non-parish committees

FNVP	Cllr C Stubbs
WMPFC	Cllr P Martin and Cllr M Eaves
Calor Gas	Cllr S Astill and Cllr P Martin
LRALC	Chairman and Cllr S Astill
Allotments	Cllr S Eaves
Dementia Champion	Cllr P Martin & Cllr J Masters
Library Group	Cllr S Eaves
Car Boot Liaison Group	Cllr F Gent
Youth Club	Mrs Jacqui Dixon
Defibrillator	Cllr S Eaves
PPG	Cllr P Martin
SSAG	Chairman and Cllr C Stubbs
Community Events Group	Cllr J Masters and Cllr J Lundean

#### 23-041 To agree the code of conduct and Civility and Respect Pledge

Members were sent the code of conduct policy ahead of the meeting and the Chairman spoke the elements of the pledge to all councillors.

**RESOLVED**: All members agreed to follow the code of conduct and Civility and Respect Pledge,

Meeting closed at 7.49pm

Chairman]	Date
-----------	------